Monday, April 25, 2016

A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann

My Bookish Itinerary

Title: A Drop of Night

Author: Stefan Bachmann
Length: 464 pages
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Classification: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Horror
Release Date: March 15, 2016
Source: e-galley via Edelweiss
(I was part of the blog tour hosted by Irish Banana Tours. Thank you to both: Irish Banana Tours & Greenwillow Books!)
Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking for—she's been selected out of hundreds of other candidates to fly to France and help with the excavation of a vast, underground palace buried a hundred feet below the suburbs of Paris. Built in the 1780's to hide an aristocratic family and a mad duke during the French Revolution, the palace has lain hidden and forgotten ever since. Anouk, along with several other gifted teenagers, will be the first to set foot in it in over two centuries.
Or so she thought.
But nothing is as it seems, and the teens soon find themselves embroiled in a game far more sinister, and dangerous, than they could possibly have imagined. An evil spanning centuries is waiting for them in the depths. . .
A genre-bending thriller from Stefan Bachmann for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon’s The Cabin in the Woods.
You cannot escape the palace.
You cannot guess its secrets.
GoodReads || Amazon || Barnes & Noble || Books-a-Million || Book Depository

***I received an e-galley of this book from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review***

Saturday, April 23, 2016

My Latest Binge #9: Fuller House & The Dark Elements Trilogy

I really like to binge watch and binge read series! It is so easy to do. And so I want to share all my latest and current binge watches and binge reads with all of you! Sometimes it might just be something I'm watching or something I'm reading or both! 

Monday, April 18, 2016

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

Title: Love & Gelato

Author: Jenna Evans Welch
Length: 256 pages
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Classification: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Release Date: May 3, 2016
Source: e-galley via Edelweiss (Thank you, Simon Pulse!)
A summer in Italy turns into a road trip across Tuscany in this sweeping debut novel filled with romance, mystery, and adventure.
Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her father. But what kind of father isn’t around for sixteen years? All Lina wants to do is get back home.
But then Lina is given a journal that her mom had kept when she lived in Italy. Suddenly Lina’s uncovering a magical world of secret romances, art, and hidden bakeries. A world that inspires Lina, along with the ever-so-charming Ren, to follow in her mother’s footsteps and unearth a secret that has been kept from Lina for far too long. It’s a secret that will change everything she knew about her mother, her father—and ever herself.
People come to Italy for love and gelato, someone tells her, but sometimes they discover much more. 

GoodReads || Amazon || Barnes & Noble || Books-a-Million || Book Depository 

***I received an e-galley of this book from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review***

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Bookish Bingo Readathon Wrap-Up

I had so much fun participating in the Bookish Bingo Readathon! I think I did pretty well. Thank you so much to Bekka and Alexia for hosting such a fun event!!!

Bookish Bingo: Spring 2016 (March/April/May)

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Story Sprites Round 3 Wrap-Up

Story Sprites Round 3 (January until April 1st)
Hosted By: Great Imaginations

I enjoyed participating in Round 3 of Story Sprites. Though I didn't do as well as I had hoped. I was able to finish two paths though!

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Bookish Bingo Readathon! TBR and Progress (Days 1 & 2)

I am so excited to be participating in the BOOKISH BINGO READATHON! I know I am a couple days late posting my TBR, but better late than never.

Monday, April 4, 2016

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

My Bookish Itinerary: Book Review

Title: Wink Poppy Midnight

Author: April Genevieve Tucholke
Length: 256 pages
Publisher: Dial Books
Classification: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery, Magical Realism
Release Date: March 22, 2016
Source: ARC (won from Book Blogger Erin Arkin on Instagram. She blogs at Fiction Fare. Thanks, Erin!)
Every story needs a hero.Every story needs a villain.Every story needs a secret.
Wink is the odd, mysterious neighbor girl, wild red hair and freckles. Poppy is the blond bully and the beautiful, manipulative high school queen bee. Midnight is the sweet, uncertain boy caught between them. Wink. Poppy. Midnight. Two girls. One boy. Three voices that burst onto the page in short, sharp, bewitching chapters, and spiral swiftly and inexorably toward something terrible or tricky or tremendous.
What really happened?Someone knows.Someone is lying.
GoodReads || Amazon || Barnes & Noble || Books-a-Million || Book Depository

***I won an ARC of this book from a giveaway. This does not change the way I view this book.***